Totally Shameless Plug

My usual readers know that I have been doing my best to lose weight and get stronger since last summer. All my hard work has really paid off. I went from 198 lbs (90kg) to 137lbs (62kg) using two fitness systems.

Now, I don’t huff and puff around the shop. Using the plane for a long time does not bother me or my back. My chainsaw no longer strains my back, and my range of motion has really increased along with my ability to stay focused and energy level.

To do this, first I used Beachbody’s Power 90 which I finished in January and right after that, I started P90X. I have had great success with both of these programs along with using Shakeology.

I was so pleased about my results, I became a Beachbody Coach because my body became living proof that these systems really work. No gimmicks, no fad diets, just sensible eating, Shakeology, and being committed to “push Play” six days a week. I am 49 years old with my athletic college body back, and I am as strong as ever and getting better every day.

Tony Horton inspired me to do great things and I have done a great thing. I have a new lease on life and a new outlook. Here is a short video I made about my weight loss journey:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJqOs5Mtr7g

Now here’s the plug…… Do you want to change your life? Do you want to get rid of those extra pounds, feel more energized, feel strong and ready to take on the world and that biggest job in your shop? I can really help you do that along with Beachbody’s fitness programs. They have something from beginners to people who want to crush it with P90X2, Les Mills Combat, and Insanity.

I am inviting you for a new lease on your health and life. You can contact me at yaakov763@yahoo.com

……END OF SHAMELESS PLUG……. BEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeepppppppppp

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in Who or What Inspires you and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Totally Shameless Plug

  1. Jill Yesko says:

    Hey Yaakov…time to change your “about Yakkov” picture to reflect your new hardbody.

  2. Ellis Hein says:

    Congratulations Yaakov, and I wish you well in your new business venture. I could talk a lot about similar achievements (and I am now 62), but it is about different products so I’ll not compete with you on your site! However, I did recently write a post about using doing these sorts of business that might be of some use to you. Feel free to have a look at http://heinfamilyenterprises.com/2013/03/12/on-water-as-a-business-model/
    Ellis Hein

  3. Tom Speirs says:

    Kudos Yaakov. As we age it becomes harder to shift extra pounds quickly, so any coaching plan is going to be very helpful. I will admit, I’m lazy, so find maintaining my weight difficult. The trick is to burn more calories than you consume, which is the bit I fail at.
    Well done and good luck with the coaching.

Leave a comment