Happy Customer!

The bed I have been working on was completed and installed yesterday, and this morning I was told by my happy customer, “This Asher’s favorite bed!” All my other children needed gentle nudging to begrudgingly accept the fact that it was time to leave the crib and sleep in the big bed that Abba made for you. After I assembled the bed, Asher refused to sleep in his crib and promptly crawled into his new bed and went to sleep. After he woke up this morning, he just sat in his new bed and told his mother to leave the room to let him continue to sit in the bed.

Asher's new bed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t think I have ever made anything that has been so loved so fast, which is the best payment that I have ever received. It’s nice to have a happy customer, but the genuine expressions of my two year old son makes me a very happy man.

It took a month to make the bed, which should have been completed in a week tops, but I encountered delay after delay. I felt like I was painting street lines using a detail brush with only a Dixie cup full of paint. Thankfully the payment was well worth it!

Here are some other posts you might enjoy too!

Andy Coats – Back back and visual stimulation

Kate Shewsday – Three Words

Andra Watkins – On the Art of Killing Your Own Turkey

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Customer!

  1. Bob says:

    That is a great story, i love it. Bob

  2. Lazy Larry says:

    Fabulous… scenes like this make it all worth while…
    Great story about a great bed made by a great man for his great son….
    Not too many greats I hope…

Leave a Reply

