Mad Dogs and Englishmen

Last night I was in the shop with a customer, and I opened up my can of Briwax and it was literally all liquid. Yup, it has gotten rather toasty in the shop. Today it is supposed to be 105F and tomorrow is supposed to have a heat index of 113F. When did Baltimore move to Phoenix?

I don’t think the yard is going to get mowed today, and I don’t think I’ll be working in the shop today either. Noel Coward summed it all up on his classic piece “Mad Dogs and Englishmen” Advice I shall heed, and a song that you won’t regret hearing.

Hope you can keep cool.

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mad Dogs and Englishmen

  1. Lazy Larry says:

    Sunny WINTERS day here… should reach 22 degrees… Celsius that is… quite balmy for winter…stay cool and well hydrated my friend…

Leave a Reply

