My latest Masterpiece

I’d like to show you my latest masterpiece. The fifth in the “Bar Am” series, and we call her, Chaviva Emunah (Cha-vee-vah  Ea-moo-nah), and add a bit of the flem to the “Cha”.  Loosely translated; “my beloved faith/beliefs”.

ChavivaThis was a collaborative project. To be honest, my wife did just about all the work. I did a little work at the beginning of the collaborative, and I let my wife crush my hand near the very end of the project. All in all, I think we did a great job!

sleepless in Baltimore,

yaakov….

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My latest Masterpiece

  1. Paul says:

    Congratulations Yaakov. A little girl, I presume?

    Best wishes to you, your wife and family,

    Paul

  2. Lazy Larry says:

    Your best work to date…

  3. Eric says:

    Congratulations Yaakov! That is awesome!

  4. Chris says:

    Congratulations Yaakov!!!!!! She is beautiful

  5. Ain’t that the truth though? We can try to build something in wood or paint or whatever, but our true masterpieces are the kids we raise!

  6. Gong xi (congratulations) Yaakov,

    May the Lord bless her going out and coming in. She is beautiful.

  7. Wonderful news! Certainly the greatest project for any of us is the raising up of a child in the way they should go. My wishes and prayers go for her.

  8. Ellis Hein says:

    Yaakov, Thanks for sharing the photos. May she bring much happiness to your family. Is it your father holding the baby in the picture?

    Ellis

    • yaakov says:

      Unfortunately, that old man holding the baby is me! hahahahahaha

      yaakov….

      • Ellis Hein says:

        Oops! Talk about putting one’s best foot forward. However, I guess that explains the family resemblance. on a different subject, I recently posted a blog post about using story sticks to determine the golden-rectangle. I thought about you and wondered if you had any comments on what I have come up with. IF YOU HAVE TIME, and with a new baby that is a non-existant commodity, you can see what I have done at http://wp.me/p1oGm8-2P.

        Ellis.

  9. Shannon says:

    A very big congratulations to you Yaakov! She is simply beautiful.

  10. Andy Coates says:

    Am I allowed a Mazel Tov too?

    Congratulations to you and your good lady.

Leave a Reply

