My latest artistic piece

I finally completed a project! Hurray! Hurray! With so many irons in the fire, I’m so happy I at least got one thing done.

This is another one of my suspended vessels entitled, “The Olive Well.” The hollow form is made of olivewood that was given to me by my good friend and fellow blogger Jake of PaloArte who lives in California. The rim on the hollow form is made of Zebrawood and so are the legs. The top is made of ebony and was made to look like a black olive.  The piece stands about 10.5” tall and is about 6.5” wide. The finnish is Watco Danish Oil with carrunba wax.

Ladies and Gentlemen, “The Olive Well”

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My latest artistic piece

  1. bob says:

    That looks very good!

  2. Really is a nice looking piece, Yaakov. I am going to have to try your finish. I like the look of it. John

  3. Another winner! This is a great series you’ve got going here.

  4. paloarte says:

    Dearest Yaakov, this is an excellent work of Art! I’m proud of you my friend!

    Much love,
    Jake

  5. business says:

    ..These various turnings bowl scoops and sphere were made by Robert for practice! ..The left object is a Hollow Form and it is made of Walnut and finished in wax.

Leave a Reply

