A message from the suggestion box

To Whom It May Concern:

As your one and only right shoulder, I would like to lodge a complaint. I have been over-used with all this sanding and sanding and sanding. I am sore, tired, and I have this burning sensation. Come on, didn’t you ever see that movie, “The Karate Kid”? Wax on, wax off and all that crap! Why isn’t the left side helping out?! Give me a break and learn to use your left arm too. Look at your right hand! Your nails are black with rotten stone grit and it reeks of paraffin oil.

 You are hereby notified that further abuse might lead to a general revolt and strike.

 Sincerely,

 Your Right Shoulder

P.S. The installed drawer pulls look great!

 =========

 Dear Right Shoulder,

You are absolutely right. I have been “over using” you; but look at the great work you have done. The sanding is completed on the Ches part of the Chai-boy project, and the results speak for themselves. Once you feel the surface, you just can’t help yourself, you have to run your hand over it more and more.

I’ll tell you what; I won’t start waxing the Ches for a day or so to give you a break

BTW, which version of “The Karate Kid” should I watch? The old one or the new one with Jackie Chan?

Once the construction of the “Yud” part of the project is finished, we will only have a little bit more sanding to do, and then you can take a break. (not literally mind you)

Thanks again for helping me out with the drawing of the “Yud”, I am looking forward to starting that part of the project today.

Yours really and truly,

yaakov…..

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in Chai Boy Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

