To whom the Thanks toll for

One thing I am very thankful for this Thanksgiving, is you! Yes you, my readers. I don’t know who most of you are, but thanks so much for taking the time to read my blog. I hope you have enjoying reading it as much as I have enjoyed writing it.

I’m really happy that I have made so many new friends out there in the blogoshpere. I have made friends from the West Coast, the East Coast, England, and Australia, and even made new friends right here in my own State.

I’ll admit that I am a workaholic, and it is hard for me to be away from my shop. At least I have my sketch pad with me, and I’m looking forward to finding a quiet nook here at my in-law’s house where I can get down to some serious drawing. And I have a my new book about Arts & Crafts furniture with me. Perhaps my muse will join me here. I sure miss her.

Our holiday did not get off to a very good start. Our mini-van was diagnosed with a crank shaft bearings problem, and the mechanic did not think it would be a good idea to take it on a long trip, so with two hours before we needed to pickup the kids from school, I started the quest to find a rental. As you may or may not know, yesterday was the “black friday” for car rentals. I think I got the last minivan in the Baltimore area. Ahhhhh the challenges of a family of six. Thus, I am very thankful for the friendly staff at Enterprise who helped us get here.

Hope you have a safe and happy Thanksgiving to all the American’s out there, and a big thanks again to all my new friends outside of the U.S.

chow! (or time for soon!)

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To whom the Thanks toll for

  1. Jake says:

    dearest yaakov, dearest friend, i wish you happy thanksgiving!

    and, best of all, i wish you lots and lots of sawdust in your shop🙂

    cheers,
    jake

  2. Lazy Larry says:

    Hope you are having a great Turkey Day… here is to friends everywhere.. wherever they may be…

  3. Brian says:

    A family of six, a 7-fist beard, you’re a man who does things properly, which is probably why you have so many readers. Keep up the good writing and we’ll keep coming back for more!

Leave a Reply

