Meet Yaacov Moshe Moses

Meet Yaacov Moshe Moses from Baltimore, MD.

I’ve been interested in the visual arts since childhood due to the frustration of dyslexia. I could not read at all even by the fourth grade, but my mother intervened after the principal of my elementary school told her, “Your son will never learn to read.” That did it for my Mom and she began to tutor me herself. My strategy had been to listen to stories being read aloud in class and make up my version of what was going on. Also, I drew pictures of stories that I could not read. This led to a lifetime interest in painting. I now paint pictures of narratives with Biblical themes and I give them as wedding presents to friends and family. I also begin painting with a story in mind, and then I tell the story visually. (By the way, I became an English teacher, too!)

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in Introductions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet Yaacov Moshe Moses

  1. paloarte says:

    Thanks dear Yaakov for this story. I was getting goosebumps while reading it; it that touch! A man who creates shall continue creating.

    Shabat Shalom

Leave a Reply

