“I wouldn’t join any club that would have me as a member”

After I sell a piece, I find that I really dislike looking at it ever again. Everytime I look at it, all I see are tiny flaws, or see things that could have done better or in a different way. 

I have a niche market, and I live amongst that niche, so I frequently have to see the work I have sold and it really bothers me. I even find myself purposely avoiding looking at some pieces. It’s not crap work, I just see things that I assume other people don’t see.

Why do I feel this way? Your thoughts?

PS. Thanks to Groucho Marx for the quote

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in Questions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

