A spork in the road

The unfortunate thing about working on a “spec” project is that a paying gig takes precedence. Ahavas Yisroel needs me, and they are a customer that I can not say “no” to for many reasons. They need me to make new tzedakah boxes for the new 7Mile Market Store, and the deal comes with a time line.

Alas, I will have to put the Chai-boy on the back burner. I got more walnut yesterday, so between the “boxing” rounds, I’ll start the glue ups for the top. I’m still working on the technical drawings, and with a three-day yontif knocking at our door, not much will be happening on the FbY front until Sunday.

I am sure there will be posts about the 7Mile project so stay tuned.

Happy trails to you, until we meet again.

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in Chai Boy Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

