40 feet of rope and a touch of wax

A decision was finally made after much debate and finger-pointing; Hurley was our favorite character from “Lost” and the Ginkgo box would get lacquer finish with a thin top coat of wax. It only took 37 minutes, 40 feet of rope, 2 happy fun balls, and a water buffalo to finally come to this decision. I can only wonder what will happen when the debate about putting a man on the moon comes up!

Personal problems aside, since I got the Beall buffing system, I have enjoyed using it. I like the feel of a wax finish. It is hard, but then again it feels super smooth and soft at the same time. I am sure you know what I mean.

Next week is going to be a busy one outside of the shop. Tonight, Yom Kippur starts. On Sunday, I will start work on the succah, and hopefully, I will be able to complete the finish work on Sunday or Monday. I’ll post a photo of it when it’s done.

 Seacrest out

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

