The new Furniture by Yaakov Website!

It has been a long time coming; I finally totally redid my website. I originally set it up with Microsoft SharePoint. That was a tedious, frustrating, un-rewarding task. I’ll go ahead and apologize to all you SharePoint fans, because in my opinion, SharePoint is the worst web publishing tool I have ever used. It is not intuitive, it is not friendly, and I will die a happy man if I never have to use it again. I have been very lax about updating my old web site because SharePoint is such a pain in the a%$. Well, those days are behind me now!

I created my new website with Mac iWeb 09. Not only was it ten times faster, it was ten times easier, and publishing to GoDaddy was a piece of cake! I will also give a plug to GoDaddy as a hosting site.  I have been really happy with their pricing and their tech support. While I am on the subject of kudos. I LOVE MY MAC!!!! Is it true that once you have Mac you never go back?

Now you can visit my new website at: www.furniturebyyaakov.com

I’d like to hear your comments.

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

