A Good Day to Dye

temperature – Mid to upper 70’s

Humidity – Very low

Skies – Clear, mostly sunny day.

Yes, it was a good day to dye. Mix in some alcohol, a couple of tablespoons of transtint dye, and yes siree bob, it was a good day. Best of all, I managed to keep ALL my fingers their natural color. That was a first for a big job. No matter what brand of glove I use (not including the big thick orange ones), I manage to get a tear and color one or two of my fingers up to the big knuckle. And if you have done any dye work, you know that stuff just don’t come off.  So, for at least five so days, people look at my hand and wonder then that finger is going to manage to fall off or how long I am going to be in hospital.

Needless to say, I’m very happy that job is done.

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

