Money for nothin’ but my kicks are free

No money to buy lumber for a spec project and the chainsaw doesn’t work, what do you do? Make spoons and honey dippers!

Although I would rather be making furniture or working on bowl, sometimes you just have to make due and have fun with what you got! Now I have enough pieces for the next craft show on Sunday!

A fellow blogger asked me about using a honey dipper because he had never used one before. I do like the honey dipper better than a spoon because it fits better in the jar, you don’t get the massive amounts at one time, and you can clean it off quick with a bit of warm or hot water.

P.S. I got the part for my chainsaw yesterday afternoon and I did get it installed and she started up! Yeah!!!!!

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Money for nothin’ but my kicks are free

  1. Lazy Larry says:

    Good for you mate…glad you have your old friend ready to go again…

  2. What kind of wood do you recommend for the Honey dippers?

    • yaakov says:

      I would most likely use a wood with a tight grain and that was not naturally oily. Most fruit woods, holly, maple etc…. Not sure I would use an exotic.Thanks for writing! yaakov….

Leave a Reply

