My spoons

As promised, here is a picture of the completed spoons. They are about 13 3/8″ long and the spoon part is about 2″ wide. After I finished carving them, I let them dry for a couple three days. Next, I sanded them silky smooth then gave them a couple of good coats of butcher block oil. Now they are ready for service.

I am selling them for $25.00 each, and after I cut into my last walnut log, I might make a couple more of them. If you are interested in buying one, or having one made for you, let me know. Hopefully, I will sell two of them so I can buy a better gouge to speed up production.

Enjoy!

About yaakov

Husband, Abba, Furniture Maker, Turner, Bookseller, and all around working stiff.
This entry was posted in In Yaakov's Workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My spoons

  1. Selling two spoons to buy a ‘better’ tool to complete the job faster – I like that. :-)

Leave a Reply

